Nokia N900 Review: Best Browser mobile phone?

iPhone does a good job at browsing. But the lack of Flash has put the popularity to the backstage. Nokia has been researching on new ways to innovate web browsing . They have worked around the traditional Opera Symbian browser and found their way to Mozilla’s Open source phone browser.

N900, integrates the open source browser with delicious gestures and smoothness to it. Of course, gestures are different from that of the iPhone, coz they are patented, but equally good on daily use. The browser features a Full-Flash instead of Mobile flash and probably it will find it’s way to Adobe Flash 10.1.

There are couple of new features like Browsing history which you cna get on swiping the finger across, horizontally. Watch the official Video:

On the other side,

The Screen has impressive resolution of 800 x 480, relatively compact dimensions for such a loaded phone. The touchscreen is resistive (which is bad) but better than N97.  The screen gets scratchy on use with stylus, screen protector is recommended.

The best part: keyboard is small but very easy to type on, a major improvement over the N97’s.

It’s powered by a 600MHz ARM Cortex-A8 CPU with great video recording grabbing capabilities. Still photos are average with 5MP camera.

Nokia finally seems to have ditched Symbian and adopted Linux for this smartphone, which makes this phone a worth go.

The device is capable of  holding 48GB of total memory.

the overall feel of a well-built device.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Related Posts

Bookmark and Promote!

  • angadsingh

    can any1 plz help me? m confused whether to buy n900 or not. i luv that phone. but whn i read about some reviews. some people commented that its not good/.. m in uk. so is it worth buying that? i ve nokia 5800. i like touch screens. tis is my email id. fearless_singh7@yahoo.co.uk
    plz mail . tel me is n900 a better phone? can i trust it?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • If you can detail on your “Kind of Usage”, I can help you better. If you are a hardcore Internet on mobile user, this device is for you.
      If you love playing with games, gadgets, apps, and love to experiment; iPhone is the one for you.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • venkat20

    I am using the Nokia 9000 communicator model mobile.I am going to buy the latest Nokia N900 model mobile the features are nice so that i am going to buy..I need it in unlocked condition can you sell it to me?I already unlocked the Nokia 9000 communicator mobile at low cost..

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • venkat20

    I am using the Nokia 9000 communicator model mobile.I am going to buy the latest Nokia N900 model mobile the features are nice so that i am going to buy..I need it in unlocked condition can you sell it to me?I already unlocked the Nokia 9000 communicator mobile at low cost..

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Please help. Is it possible to use a 2G sim card in this phone ?? I don't want to use 3G because it far too expensive in my country so I prefer 2G and Wifi which I have in my home.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • The Nokia N900 supports instant messaging service and a service of text messaging and MMS picture messaging service allows the user to communicate with others using the best possible service to meet user needs. The instant messaging service allows the user to have a line of text with other players online who are offering a fun and instant communication service.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
© 2016 Geeknizer. All rights reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.
Designed by taranfx.