Watch Xbox One 720 Launch Event Live Video Stream

Xbox 360 is getting a major upgrade today, after long awaited decade of awesomeness.

Sony had revealed details of PlayStation 4 back in February, and lived upto the expectations. Will Xbox ONE aka New Xbox8 would do the same?

Xbox8-720

Watch Xbox Live Event Video stream

#XboxReveal Event will be live streamed from Microsoft headquarters: Redmond, Washington.

You can watch it here:

Update: Xbox One Details, Specs

Here are the timings:

Seattle: 10 a.m.
New York: 1 p.m.
London 6 p.m.
Tokyo: Wednesday 2 a.m.
Chicago: 12 p.m.
San Francisco: 10 a.m.
Sydney: Wednesday 3 a.m.
Berlin: 7 p.m.
Paris: 7 p.m.
Moscow: 9 p.m.
Rio de Janeiro: 2 p.m.

xbox8

Xbox ONE Rumored Specs, Details

Xbox ONE or Xbox 720 is going to be powered heavily by the Cloud. Gaming and resuming on the go. Also, it would be voice enabled, everywhere.
The specs are very similar to PS4, using the same AMD Jaguar processor.

CPU: Custom x86-64 8-Core AMD Jaguar processor. 1.8TFlops
GPU: AMD next-generation Radeon graphics processor
RAM: Unified 8GB GDDR5 memory (shared by CPU, GPU)

Several rumors claim that suggested the console will use two GPUs in tandem, although this won’t be a ‘CrossFire’ configuration like the one you’d find on a gaming PC. Considering complex hardware architectures have been a real failing of many consoles in the past, this seems a little outlandish – simple architecture is easier for developers to get to grips with quickly. The rumours could refer to a powerful main GPU and smaller, media-centric GPU designed to reduce power consumption when watching videos or playing music.

We write latest and greatest in Tech GuidesAppleiPhoneTabletsAndroid,  Open Source, Latest in Tech, subscribe to us @geeknizer OR on Facebook FanpageGoogle+.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Watch Xbox One 720 Launch Event Live Video Stream, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Filed in: Gaming Tags: , , , ,

Related Posts

Bookmark and Promote!

© 2016 Geeknizer. All rights reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.
Designed by taranfx.